Navigation

Data managers

A data manager is a person, organisation or business who provides a service to breeders to prepare and submit data to Sheep Genetics in a format that meets the QA procedures.

 

Name Location Telephone Services provided

Garry Armstrong

Deniliquin NSW

Phone: (03) 5881 7496
Mobile:0407 131 222
Email:garry_armstrong1@bigpond.com

Data collection, entry and formatting.

Software support including TOPSTUD and Sapien (KOOL software)

Murray Long 

Ardlethan NSW

Phone: (02) 69 757210, (02) 69314522

Email: mdlong@activ8.net.au

Data Entry, on farm training, phone support for Pedigree Wizard/Pedigree master, report analysis, data management, index provision, report delivery
Megan Rogers   Forbes NSW     

Phone: 0427 459 891

Email: megan@sheepsmart.com.au 

 
Jane Rindfleish Dubbo NSW Phone: (02) 6778 3125
Mobile: 0418 978 245
Email: jane@allstock.com.au
Data Entry, on farm training, phone support.

Stockbook and Pedigree Wizard.

Sally Martin Young NSW Mobile:0400 782 477
Email: sallymartin777@gmail.com
Data management, index provision, report delivery.
Elise Bowen  Wagga Wagga NSW 

Mobile: 0428 420 981

Email:sheepdatamanagement@gmail.com  

Data collection, entry and formatting using Pedigree Master.  
David Rubie  Armidale NSW 

Mobile:0447 711 108

Email: drubie@smartshepherd.com.au  

Data entry, collection, validation and advice. Web page creation and maintenance. 
Stefan Spiker Hamilton Vic Phone: (03) 5573 3201
Mobile: 0427 733 201
Email: stefan.als@bigpond.com

Data collection, entry and formatting. 

Mating decisions using TGRM.

Pedigree Wizard support.

Steve and Debbie Milne  Branxholme VIC Phone: (03) 5578 6327
Mobile (Steve):0428 786 327
Mobile (Debbie):0407 724 066
Email: sjdjmilne@bigpond.com 

Data management and entry for Pedigree Wizard, Pedigree Master,

Stockbook and Koolcollect

Belinda Steers Avenel VIC Mobile: 0428 962 259
Email: belinda.pls@live.com 

Data collection, entry and formatting.

Sapien and Stockbook software. 
Greg Johnsson  Kangaroo Island SA 

Phone: (08) 8553 2485

Email: greg@breedelite.com  

Data management, BreedELITE software. 
John Lehmann Mt Bryant SA Phone: (08) 8893 4034
Mobile: 0428 934 034
Email: john@pollville.net
Data collection, entry and formatting.
Ian Bradtke Peterborough SA Phone: (08) 8665 2011
Mobile: 0407 729 341
Email: ian@lazerline.com.au
Data collection, entry and formatting.
Michelle Cousins Burra SA Phone: (08) 8892 2108
Mobile: 0407 607 899
Email:cousinsms@bigpond.com
Data collection, entry and formatting.
Tamesha Gardner  Kojonup WA Phone: (08) 9832 8128
Mobile: 0408 001 353
Email:stocksmart@idavale.com
Data collection, entry and formatting.
Denise Gooding Darkan WA Phone: (08) 9736 1175
Email: rlgooding@activ8.net.au

Data collection, entry and formatting.

Pedigree Wizard

Brooks Evans Kojonup WA Phone: (08) 9833 7258
Mobile: 0427 513 668
Email: brooks@iinet.net.au

Data collection, entry and formatting.

Pedigree Wizard.

Catriona Moffat Narrogin WA Phone: (08) 9881 6424
Mobile:

0428 958 072

Email: catriona.moffat@bigpond.com

Data collection, entry & formatting.

Stockbook.

Harry Wilson Belhus WA Phone: (08) 9297 3087
Mobile: 0418 940 287
Email: hrw@wn.com.au

Artificial Breeding, e-sheep setup, performance breeding support.

Becoming a data manager with Sheep Genetics

Due to time constraints or lack of computer skills some Sheep Genetics subscribers seek to outsource their data management. If you would like to advertise your services as a data manager and have attended the Sheep Genetics Service Provider Training, please email your information to info@sheepgenetics.org.au